Croc Smash

Croctoberfest is now over however, I have been enjoying painting the scaly and smiling beasts so much that I am going to press on to complete them. Reason dictates that as I am now actively playing ASOIAF that I ought to press on and finish off the figures I have for that rather than paint more figures I am unlikely to actually use . However, I find myself quite smitten by the smiling crocodiles. This week I managed to finish off the Croc “mascot” figure- this one is a resin and metal hybrid; the body is in resin while the arms and the tail are in metal.

Also work has begun on the croc chef, labouring over his croc pot. Were I playing HOTT or something of that nature he could be part of the baggage train

Also of note is the two man artillery team or rather the croc firing a large “catapult” and the human loader.

Human spearmen – the croc heads make me think of the old Slann Crocodile warrior

That should keep me busy for the next weeks.

Leave a comment