The Doom Saloon

I crawled my way into The Doom Saloon
In an attempt to cauterize my wounds
I did a terrible job and they became powerfully infected
I found myself atop a stolen Roan
Quite convinced that I would never see home
And all on account of my lack of common manners

I prayed for courage, I prayed for love
I prayed for guidance from the heavens above
I prayed to know divine protections
But now I’m praying for a quick death in Texas

The saloon doors stopped swinging
The piano player stopped playing (hey-hey)
In the shadows I could hear archaic Spanish phrases (hey-hey)
The preacher stood up from his table, in his right hand he held a bible (hey-hey)
And in his left, the business end of a Winchester rifle

I suspect it was my introduction to the Deadlands RPG in 1997 which started me down a path into westerns and old west gunfights. I dabbled with a few rules and even did a homebrew one however, I have not played any old west in a great span of time and I cannot see myself returning to the fold.

Space is becoming tight within the mountain anchorage of Father Georgi and I may well end selling these.

A collection of resin old west buildings

close ups below

2 responses to “The Doom Saloon”

  1. Doc Gallagher avatar
    Doc Gallagher

    They look great. Just because they are from Old West lines doesn’t limit them to just that period or location.

    But… if you do decide to sell your real estate, please drop me a line!

    Like

    1. The mexican house is on ebay at https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/275767185862
      The two large buildings I am pondering what to sell them for , I was thinking given their size that something around £50 each .

      Like

Leave a comment